Working Group

Affiliations are listed as of the date of the Working Group meetings.

Tom Allen
President & CEO
Association of American Publishers
Akhtar Badshah
Senior Director
Microsoft Citizenship & Public Affairs
Susan Benton
President and CEO
Urban Libraries Council
Lesley Boughton
State Librarian
Wyoming Public Libraries
John Seely Brown
Independent Co-chairman
Deloitte Center for the Edge
Jonathan Chambers
Office of Strategic Planning & Policy Analysis
Federal Communications Commission
Bonnie Cohen
Finance Chair, DC Public Libraries
Board Member, Cohen and Steers
Mutual Funds
Dan Cohen
Executive Director
Digital Public Library of America
Karl Dean
Metropolitan Government of Nashville and
Davidson County
Jessica Dorr
Deputy Director, Global Libraries Program
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
David Ferriero
Archivist of the United States
Charles M. Firestone
Executive Director
Communications and Society Program
The Aspen Institute
Tessie Guillermo
President and CEO
Tomeka Hart
Vice President
African-American Community Partnerships
Teach For America
Susan Hildreth
Institute of Museum and Library Services
Renee Hobbs
Professor and Founding Director
Harrington School of Communication
and Media, University of Rhode Island
Reed Hundt
REH Advisors
Norman Jacknis
Metropolitan New York Library Council
Deborah Jacobs
Global Libraries Program
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Beth Jefferson
Co-founder and CEO
Linda Johnson
President and CEO
Brooklyn Public Library
Joshua Kauffman
Design Director
The Quantified Self
Anthony Marx
President and CEO
New York Public Library
Bret Perkins
Vice President
External & Government Affairs
Comcast Corporation
Lee Rainie
Pew Research Center Internet Project
Graham Richard
Chief Executive Officer
Advanced Energy Economy
Gloria Rubio-Cortés
National Civic League
Lisa See
Andrew Sliwinski
Co-founder and Chief Maker
Pam Sandlian Smith
AnyThink Libraries
Maureen Sullivan
Past President
American Library Association
Bonnie Svrcek
Deputy City Manager
City of Lynchburg
John Szabo
City Librarian
Los Angeles Public Library
Susana Vasquez
Executive Director
LISC Chicago
Amy Webb
Webbmedia Group
Amy K. Garmer
Director, Dialogue on Public Libraries
Communications and Society Program
The Aspen Institute
Dominique Harrison
Project Manager
Communications and Society Program
The Aspen Institute